KRATOM GROWING PART 1: S

KRATOM GROWING PART 1: SETTING UP A GREENHOUSE WITH PROPER HUMIDITY AND LIGHT LEVELS IN ORDER TO SIMULATE A TROPICAL RAINFOREST - Kratom Cafe

I have been using Kratom for 10 years, and during those 10 years I have always dreamed of growing my own Kratom tree. I’ve tried a couple of times before and failed. The first time I obtained seeds but they were extremely old, the second time I tried to root a cutting and over watered it and didn’t give it enough sunlight. 

However, I managed to get in contact with a local grower, and he brought me over this wonderful Kratom tree. Apparently it is 2 years old, which is a major positive, since younger plants can die for numerous reasons, while slightly more aged Kratom trees are much more hardy. Here is a picture from the day I received it. 

Once I received the Kratom tree I ordered everything I needed on Amazon in order to create a simulated tropical rainforest environment. 

Indeed, although the Kratom tree was receiving direct sunlight through an eastern window in the early morning, it was nowhere near enough sunlight since it is just for a short time each day, and the humidity and temperature in the house is too low. If left as is the tree would barely grow, and could possibly die. 

The first major essential is a grow light, which has powerful enough light for plants to thrive indoors. I researched for many hours on Amazon, and eventually found a 1,200 W light. The major points of this light were that it came with a hanging kit, so I could hover it over the Kratom tree, and it had red/blue light. 

Essentially, red and blue light is the best sort of light for indoor plants to proliferate. In this case, I am using both red and blue light, which creates a deep purple glow. Also, there are some white LED lights embedded within the red and blue LEDs, so this grow light truly gives the Kratom tree every frequency of light that it needs.